Community Advisory Council

Council Members 

Debbie Eller City of College Station
Kyle Gammenthaler Lecturer, Mays Business School, Texas A&M University
Chris Field Founder and Executive Director, Mercy Project
Grant Hackethorne Assistant Principal, College Station Middle School
Rayne Knight-Zingelmann President, CR Systems, Inc.
Sally Reigle REALTOR, KellerWilliams Bryan/College Station
Oscee Wheatfall, III Assistant Director for Intramural Sports, Texas A&M University
Hugo Ibarra Community Outreach Officer, Bryan Independent School District

JLBCS Representatives 

Emily Fisher President
Kristina Regan Community Vice President
Amy Thompson Executive Vice President
Elisabeth Reyes Communications Vice President
LeeAnn Pickett Chair, Community Grants
Sarah Schlabach Immediate Past President

Our Community Advisory Council is tasked with the following:

  • To provide feedback to The Junior League of Bryan College Station, Inc. (JLBCS) on our community as a whole
  • To provide a holistic view of the needs in our community
  • To enhance the collaborative effort between JLBCS and other non-profits in our community in regards to addressing the needs in our community
  • To bring awareness to the community on the JLBCS mission and how we can help
  • To support JLBCS in advocating for those many needs in our community
  • To help JLBCS evaluate how to bring awareness to our community about the many needs currently in our area
  • To assist JLBCS in identifying and evaluating the needs presently being served by other non-profits in our community
  • To expand the JLBCS network
  • To provide a fresh outside perspective
  • To be a supporter and advocate for The Junior League of Bryan College Station and our community projects